The Lazy Days of Summer

I hope you enjoyed your weekend. I had a hammock installed that I have been procrastinating about for years. It is my new favorite place to be outside. The hammock is located in the shade of the ylang ylang tree so you always smell a sweet fragrance. It is the perfect place to read on a lazy summer day. I am currently reading Behind the Beautiful Forevers by Katherine Boo. It takes place in Mumbai slum. The book is extremely well written. photoEarlier in the summer I read And The Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini which I thoroughly enjoyed. Next on my list is Gone Girls. Have you read it? Everyone is raving about it. What have you been reading this summer?

I will be in NYC/Brooklyn this week for a Blogshop workshop. I can not wait! You can follow my adventures on Instagram.

X

One response to “The Lazy Days of Summer

Leave a Reply

