One Year Anniversary

What a year it has been! What is in my World is one year old! Thirty four blogs posts were written with topics ranging from pattern mixing to stewed berries. Your favorite posts were white shoes and turtlenecks. I enjoyed creating every post for you and am inspired by your comments.  Below is a summary of the past year. Click the title under the photo to view the original post.ApartmentsEnrique Norten of Ten ArquitectosIMG_0271Swank Table/Farm to Table EventJefferson MemorialWashington D.C.
30512Chloe1_1605WebI am loving navy and pinkPackaging_Image_LO-Res_Cropped_largeMy favorite tea
020Tutu Project
hbz-Vuitton-RS12-6395-100511-de

Turtlenecks
lobster-dress-schiapElsa SchiaparelliIMG_0702Spring
20120607-221529.jpgJuicingphoto-1

Stewed BerriesUnknownJuly
imagesAugust
IMG_0970Plums
Bush_LaurenJPGFeed the SoulImage 5Bazaar Miamiisabel-marant-24LeatherIMG_0962

Fig Sandwich

half-the-skyFeed the Soul…Half the Sky
P1000336Samburu National Game Reserve, Kenya276338127105883558_0bXLQTQP_bBlack and White66005950758914748_jKk33LXg_bPattern MixingIMG_1481Art Basel 2012
photo copy 4Holiday WindowsP1020423Holiday TraditionsIMG_1629Swanks Farm 2013imagesBlogs I am going to follow in 2013IMG_0068InspirationphotoHappy Valentine’s Day8a6095283f74d7d4f62c9bb04507eeafOscars 2013UnknownSmitten with Smitten Kitchenc5640a405f66ca8d5b3f6361c17b1e92How to wear white shoes in 2013IMG_1925How to Naturally Dye Easter Eggs.

Thank you for following and commenting on What is in my World. I appreciate all of your support and dedication. 

Let me know what your favorite posts were. 

X

9 responses to “One Year Anniversary

  1. Happy Anniversary! Congratulations on your first year of What is in my World! You have created a wonderful site, and I look forward to every new post – Bravo!

  2. Nicely done Margaret! Keep the fantastic pictures and observations coming- I thoroughly enjoy WIIMW!!

  3. I just had to comment ( my first!) this being your one year anniversary! I have been a faithful follower from the beginning and want to say “thanks” for sharing your world with me, with us; and even though I may never wear white shoes or travel to the Samburu National Reserve, it’s such fun to sit down with my favorite cup of tea and consider the possibility! For just a moment, “whats in your world” enters mine and my heart skips a beat. I feel reenergized at the thought of all the incredible opportunities ahead, , all the beautiful,and fascinating places to visit, and all the delicious recipes to try; all because you took a risk with the idea that my world might be enriched by yours! It was, it is and I can’t wait to see what’s in store !

    • Thank you and I appreciate you reading whatisinmyworld. It would not be what it is without the readers. I am looking forward to many more comments from you in my 2nd year.

Leave a Reply

