How to Naturally Dye Easter Eggs

Once I started dying easter eggs naturally it ended my long relationship with Paas dye kits. I do, however, miss the wire wands. I first learned about this technique of dying eggs from Martha Stewart magazine. Click here for the original link. For the dye, I used red beets for a mauve color, turmeric for a golden color, cabbage for a robin eggs blue color and coffee for a rich brown color. The procedure is easy but it is time consuming. I prefer to let the eggs soak overnight. It allows the color to really penetrate.easter egg 4The collectionIMG_1926 copyDyed with beetsIMG_1932Dyed with cabbage
IMG_1927 (1)Quail eggs dyed with beets and turmeric.

Happy Easter.

X

8 responses to “How to Naturally Dye Easter Eggs

  1. Those are so beautiful! Have a blessed Easter! I saw some pretty darling Costellos out playing today! Such athletes! Peace, Julie

  2. Pingback: One Year Anniversary | whatisinmyworld·

Leave a Reply

