Swank Table /Farm to Table Event

What is in my world…

Whether I am traveling or at home, one of my favorite things to do is to attend a local farmer’s market. Every Saturday for 17 years I have gone to the West Palm Beach Green Market. I enjoy knowing where my food is from and supporting my local community.

 I remember when I first met Jodi Swank of Swank Farm. She had coolers full of the most beautiful hydroponic greens. Jodi and I have become friends after bonding every Saturday morning. Last year she shared with me a concept she had about a farm to table event.

This year I attended one of the three sold out Swank Table events. The chefs were Lindsay Autry who was a fall 2011 Top Chef contestant, Mark Militello Chef/Partner for Shaka Coconut Creek, Simon Stojanoviv Executive Chef for Altamare Restaurant Miami Beach, and their pastry chef Michelle Cabrera. In addition, two time James Beard award winner and cookbook author Judith Olney. The Swank Table event is a lovely way to spend a Sunday afternoon.The atmosphere was festive and the food was deliciously creative I It was so nice to dine alfresco at the farm. I am looking forward to attending more Swank Table events.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 responses to “Swank Table /Farm to Table Event

Leave a Reply

